Die No-No's von Erciyes Fragment

Ihr habt Fragen zu Regeln oder Karten. Hier ist der richtige Platz um sie zu stellen
Post Reply
User avatar
hardyrange
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 3351
Joined: 21 Jan 2003, 08:39
Location: Essen
VEKN Nr.: 3820003
Contact:

Die No-No's von Erciyes Fragment

Post by hardyrange » 02 May 2004, 13:23

Da wir diese Regelfrage auf der DM hatten:

Kann man als "Reaktion" auf das Spielen einer Karte noch rasch die Erciyes Fragments tappen, um sich aus dem Ash Heap seines Preys eine Direct Intervention zu holen, und damit die gespielte Karte abschiessen?

Dieter und ich haben die dort (noch richtig) mit "Ja, das geht" entschieden, aber seit 01.05.2004 gibt es ein Reversal des alten Rulings:
Newsgroup wrote:From: LSJ (vtesrep@white-wolf.com)
Subject: Rules Team Rulings 01-MAY-2004
Newsgroups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad
Date: 2004-05-01 17:10:06 PST

[snipped by Hardy]

Q: Can card-cycling effects (Barrens, Fragment, etc.) be used during the
"as played" window (so as to allow a player to draw into a Sudden or a
Direct Intervention to cancel the "as played" card)?
A: No. The "as played" window is only as the card is being played. It is
before that card is replaced, even. The only cards that can be played "as"
another one is played are the ones the players have in their hands at the
time. (Not to be confused with the "as the action is announced" step, which
comes after the action card is played.) This is a reversal of previous rulings.

[snipped by Hardy]

--
LSJ (vtesrep@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
Last edited by hardyrange on 11 May 2004, 11:09, edited 1 time in total.


"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Council Chairman Bochum

User avatar
hardyrange
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 3351
Joined: 21 Jan 2003, 08:39
Location: Essen
VEKN Nr.: 3820003
Contact:

Post by hardyrange » 06 May 2004, 10:42

Weiter geht es mit meiner "Erciyes ist auch nur so eine Stadt"-Kampagne... :wink:

[quote_"Newsgroup]From: LSJ (vtesrep@white-wolf.com)
Subject: Re: [Rules][LSJ] Ousting and Erciyes Fragment
Newsgroups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad
Date: 2004-05-05 17:17:27 PST


Ben Swainbank wrote:
> If I have an untapped Erciyes Fragment and I oust my prey, is there a
> "timing window" during which I can tap Erciyes and get a card that was
> in play prior to the oust? Do cards burned by a player being ousted
> hit the ash heap before they are removed from play?

No. They burn, but the ash heaps of ousted players cannot be reached
by game effects.

--
LSJ (vtesrep@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/[/quote]
"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Council Chairman Bochum

User avatar
hardyrange
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 3351
Joined: 21 Jan 2003, 08:39
Location: Essen
VEKN Nr.: 3820003
Contact:

Post by hardyrange » 11 May 2004, 11:05

Und noch eine wichtige Info zum Thema, aus den WW VTES Foren (http://206.65.59.245/forums/search.dna?c=18&task=topics):
Subject: Rules Team Rulings 01-MAY-2004
guzmo - 05/07/2004 17:19:24

Q: Can card-cycling effects (Barrens, Fragment, etc.) be used during
the "as played" window (so as to allow a player to draw into a Sudden
or a Direct Intervention to cancel the "as played" card)?
A: No. The "as played" window is only as the card is being played. It
is before that card is replaced, even. The only cards that can be
played "as" another one is played are the ones the players have in
their hands at the time. (Not to be confused with the "as the action
is announced" step, which comes after the action card is played.)
This is a reversal of previous rulings.

Is this particular rule new & valid or errated old rule that is not
valid until 31 may?


Subject: Rules Team Rulings 01-MAY-2004
LSJ - 05/07/2004 20:13:41 - vtesrep@white-wolf.com

As stated, it is a reversal.
As stated, reversals do not go into effect for 30 days.
"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Council Chairman Bochum

User avatar
hardyrange
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 3351
Joined: 21 Jan 2003, 08:39
Location: Essen
VEKN Nr.: 3820003
Contact:

Post by hardyrange » 11 May 2004, 11:11

Und wieder mal was, um die Erciyes Fragments zu schwächen:
WW VTES Webforum wrote:Subject: The Erciyes Fragments
hushxxx - 05/10/2004 11:45:03

Hi there, first time poster here...

I have some questions about the promo card above. It says I can play
the card I have on the Erciyes as if I played it from my hand. Does
that mean that if I did not like the card I got from my prey on the
Erciyes, or have no use for it anymore, I can discard it as if it
were discarded from my hand, and then tap the Erciyes to get a new
card from my prey's ash heap?

...

Subject: The Erciyes Fragments
etherial - 05/10/2004 12:17:21 - etherial@wpi.edu

No. Discarding a card (via the discard phase or a referendum or
whatever) is not playing.


Subject: The Erciyes Fragments
LSJ - 05/10/2004 13:25:49 - vtesrep@white-wolf.com

Etherial is correct - you cannot discard the card on the fragments.
"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Council Chairman Bochum

Post Reply