End the action

Ihr habt Fragen zu Regeln oder Karten. Hier ist der richtige Platz um sie zu stellen
Post Reply
Yorga
Ahn
Ahn
Posts: 106
Joined: 21 Nov 2006, 17:37
Location: Darmstadt
VEKN Nr.:
Contact:

End the action

Post by Yorga » 10 Apr 2015, 22:26

If a card (Mental maze, obedience, etc) "Ends" an action, is there still a window in which other cards (e.g. Extortion) can be played?
Mental Maze
Only usable when this vampire successfully blocks an ally or a younger vampire (play before combat, if any).
[obf] End the action (with no combat).
Extortion
Only usable when this vampire successfully blocks (play after combat, if any). Usable by a tapped vampire.


Ed.
Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.

User avatar
Rudolf
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 3390
Joined: 15 Apr 2009, 15:19
VEKN Nr.:
Contact:

Re: End the action

Post by Rudolf » 10 Apr 2015, 23:10

Hi Ed,

if there is "no combat", you cannot play cards played "after combat".

For example, "Mirror Walk" at superior THA denies the option zu play "Cat's Guidance" on inferior ANI.
Or "Kiss of Ra" skips the window used for "Freak Drive".
National Coordinator Germany
--------------------------------------------------------
Toreador-Prinz von Darmstadt, dem Herzen des Jugendstils
--------------------------------------------------------
Tu sais que la mort est femme ...

Yorga
Ahn
Ahn
Posts: 106
Joined: 21 Nov 2006, 17:37
Location: Darmstadt
VEKN Nr.:
Contact:

Re: End the action

Post by Yorga » 10 Apr 2015, 23:59

I was afraid of that, but the "if any" text confused me.

I assume you can play Extortion after Peacemaker though, as the action is not ended?
Cancel combat. The action continues as if unblocked.
EDIT: except that "as if unblocked" would prevent playing cards that require successful blocking. damnit!
Ed.
Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.

Post Reply