Priority Contract: Does it trigger when a player is ousted?

Ihr habt Fragen zu Regeln oder Karten. Hier ist der richtige Platz um sie zu stellen
Post Reply
User avatar
Posts: 3483
Joined: 21 Jan 2003, 08:39
Location: Essen
VEKN Nr.: 3820003

Priority Contract: Does it trigger when a player is ousted?

Post by hardyrange »

Ankha wrote:
hardyrange wrote:Hello out there,

this came up yesterday in our casual game, and I was not able to find an answer online:

A player has a Priority Contract on one of her vampires.
Now, that player is ousted... which also means that the vampire in question is about to leave the ready region.
Can the controller of the Priority Contract burn it to cash in on the 3 pool?

Priority Contract
Unique Contract. Trifle. Put this card on a minion controlled by your prey and choose a ready Assamite you control. The chosen Assamite can enter combat with this minion as a +1 stealth action. If this minion would leave the ready region, you can burn this card to gain 3 pool.
Yes. It triggers right before the minion leaves the ready region.

"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
Hardy Range
Playgroup Council Chairman Bochum

Post Reply