Veil of darkness

Das Forum für die Domäne Bonn/Köln.

Moderators: blueporky, Esteban, Yomyael, Mateusz

Post Reply
User avatar
M.Schumacher
Ahn
Ahn
Posts: 198
Joined: 18 Apr 2003, 18:26
VEKN Nr.:
Contact:

Veil of darkness

Post by M.Schumacher » 11 Oct 2011, 08:07

Aus gegebenem Anlass:

Peter D Bakija wrote:
> I tried searching for an answer and failed, so here I am--if you take
> an action using a discipline, and it gets cancelled by Veil of
> Darkness (i.e. you turn over a master card), are you tapped anyway? Or
> does it work like a DI or whatever so you are untapped and never took
> the action?

The latter.

If an action card gets canceled as it is played (by DI or Veil or anything
else), then the effects of that play (tapping the acting minion, beginning the
action, etc.) do not occur.



User avatar
ModernGladiator
Ahn
Ahn
Posts: 199
Joined: 14 Jan 2009, 11:57
VEKN Nr.:
Contact:

Re: Veil of darkness

Post by ModernGladiator » 11 Oct 2011, 08:30

gut, jetzt wissen wir es alle.
Das Problem war ja, dass auf Veil of Darkness nicht das Wörtchen cancel drauf steht.
Aber da das tappen hier ausdrücklich als Effekt aufgelistet ist, sollte die Sache dann doch ganz klar machen.

Yomyael
Ahn
Ahn
Posts: 175
Joined: 17 Mar 2011, 13:43
VEKN Nr.:
Contact:

Re: Veil of darkness

Post by Yomyael » 11 Oct 2011, 15:03

Gut zu wissen, ich merks mir damit ich es (als Spieler der Karte^^) beim nächsten mal weiß :D

Post Reply