Rules Team Rulings - RTR 11/05/2018

Ihr habt Fragen zu Regeln oder Karten. Hier ist der richtige Platz um sie zu stellen
Post Reply
User avatar
hardyrange
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 3473
Joined: 21 Jan 2003, 08:39
Location: Essen
VEKN Nr.: 3820003
Contact:

Rules Team Rulings - RTR 11/05/2018

Post by hardyrange » 11 May 2018, 18:49

Rules Team Rulings - RTR 11/05/2018

http://www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questio ... 11-05-2018
Ankha wrote:Fellow Methuselahs,

With the release of the new Lost Kindred expansion, the following rule changes will be effective as for June 09, 2018 (changes contained herein do not go into effect for santioned tournaments for 29 days, instead of the regular 30 days.)

Rule change #1: Anarch is a sect.

The anarch trait was tightly associated to the Independent sect until now: if an anarch vampire changed sect, it would lose the anarch trait, and some titles are anarch titles.

Anarch is now a sect on its own (alongside Camarilla, Sabbat, Independent and Laibon). For compatibility, all cards that were previously available to Independent will now also be available to Anarch: Banner of Neutrality, Community Justice, Exclusion Principle, Free States Rant, Haqim's Law: Judgment, and Reckless Agitation. Future cards that require an Independent vampire will not be usable by an Anarch vampire (unless if it is explicitly stated that they can use it too).

Rule change #2: Hunt
Vampires now have a hunt value of 1 by default, that indicates how much blood they gain when hunting (from any source). Cards that increase the amount of blood gained by a hunt now states +X hunt.
Some cards also reduce the amount of blood gained by a hunt (-X hunt). A hunt is not successful if the amount of blood gained is 0 or less (but the hunt action can still be successful), the same way as bleed works.

Rule change #3: Limited effects
Most bleed-increasing action modifier cards used to prevent other bleed-increasing action modifier cards from being played. This is now the default (some cards will contain the optional text "(limited)" to remind players of the rule).

Updated rulebook text:
Bleed Action Modifiers: A minion cannot use more than one action modifier card to increase a bleed during a bleed action. Some bleed action modifiers explicitly state that they do not count against this limit; those can be played before or after modifiers that count against the limit.

Additional Strikes: [...] A minion cannot use more than one card or effect (a source) to gain additional strikes per round of combat. Some additional strike sources explicitly state that they do not count against this limit; those can be played before or after additional strike sources. that count against the limit.


Card changes and errata

Becoming, The
The discipline cards need to be master (has no impact currently)

Count Zaroff
His ability can now be used more than once each turn, if you manage to bring him back from the uncontrolled region during the same turn.

Gotsdam, The Tired Warrior
Gotsdam is no longer immune to frenzy cards. Instead, frenzy cards cannot be played on him.

Laecanus
Laecanus is no longer immune to frenzy cards. Instead, frenzy cards cannot be played on him.

Villein
The amount of blood you can move is now limited to 5.


"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Council Chairman Bochum

User avatar
hardyrange
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 3473
Joined: 21 Jan 2003, 08:39
Location: Essen
VEKN Nr.: 3820003
Contact:

Re: Rules Team Rulings - RTR 11/05/2018

Post by hardyrange » 12 May 2018, 22:58

Die Details zu der neuen Sekte "Anarchs":

http://www.vekn.net/2-uncategorised/403 ... -gargoyles
Rules and clarifications:

Rule change: Anarch is a sect
The anarch trait was tightly associated to the Independent sect until now: if an anarch vampire changed sect, it would lose the anarch trait, and some titles are anarch titles.

Anarch is now a sect on its own (alongside Camarilla, Sabbat, Independent and Laibon). For compatibility, all cards that were previously available to Independent (except for Rise of the Nephtali*) will now also be available to Anarch: Banner of Neutrality, Community Justice, Exclusion Principle, Free States Rant, Haqim's Law: Judgment, and Reckless Agitation. Future cards that require an Independent vampire will not be usable by an Anarch vampire (unless if it is explicitly stated that they can use it too).

*The title of liaison provided by Rise of the Nephtali is an Independent title: only Independent vampires can hold that title.

Effects that would affect (or ignore) Independent vampires now affect (or ignore) Independent and Anarch vampires:

Banner of Neutrality
Requires an Independent or Anarch vampire. Only usable when a Camarilla or Sabbat vampire is bleeding you. Reduce the bleed amount by 1.

Community Justice
+1 stealth action. Requires an Independent or Anarch vampire. (D) Burn a vampire who has diablerized a vampire of the same clan as this acting vampire since your last turn.

Exclusion Principle
Successful referendum means each Methuselah gains 1 pool for each ready Independent or Anarch vampire he or she controls.

Free States Rant
Requires an Independent or Anarch vampire. Allocate X points among one or more ready vampires, where X is half this acting vampire's capacity rounded up. No 4 or more points can be allocated to each vampire. Successful referendum means each vampire burns 1 blood for each point assigned. In this referendum, non-priscus titles are worth 1 less vote each, priscus title is worth 1 less ballot, and burning the Edge is worth 1 additional vote.

Haqim's Law: Judgment
Contract. Trifle. Lock a ready Independent or Anarch Assamite you control to put this card on a younger vampire. Every Independent or Anarch Assamite is considered chosen for this contract. Any Independent or Anarch Assamite can enter combat with the attached vampire as a +1 stealth (D) action.

Reckless Agitation
Requires an Independent or Anarch vampire with capacity 5 or more. Allocate 6 points among two or more other Methuselahs. Successful referendum means each Methuselah burns 1 pool for each point assigned.

Count Germaine
Independent. Red List: Germaine gets +2 bleed against a Methuselah who controls a titled non-Independent, non-Anarch vampire.

Hillanvale
Once each action, Hillanvale can burn 1 blood and discard one card requiring Melpominee to get +1 bleed. She gets -1 intercept against non-Independent non-Anarch vampires.

Jan Pieterzoon ADV
Independent: Jan can burn 3 blood to cancel a Gehenna card as it is played. While Jan is Independent or Anarch and there are any Gehenna cards in play, he gets +3 votes.

Matthew Romans
Sabbat: During your unlock phase, Matthew can burn 1 blood to lock a younger non-Independent, non-Anarch vampire controlled by your prey.
"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Council Chairman Bochum

User avatar
hardyrange
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 3473
Joined: 21 Jan 2003, 08:39
Location: Essen
VEKN Nr.: 3820003
Contact:

Re: Rules Team Rulings - RTR 11/05/2018

Post by hardyrange » 13 May 2018, 07:50

Die Diskussion über die neue Regelung zu Villein wird mit dem neuen Kartentext beendet:
Ankha wrote:
jamesatzephyr wrote:
Ankha wrote: To make it clear: it moves from 2 to 5 blood.
To query your clarity: do you mean you have to declare a number from 2 to 5, or do you mean it only moves 2 to 5? As currently, because it targets the vampire not the counters, it can move 1 (or zero) blood, if the vampire has fewer than two counters.

(See also: you can declare a steal 2 blood strike against a vampire who has fewer than 2 blood.)
Villein
Master
Trifle.
Put this card on a vampire you control and move 2 to 5 blood from that vampire to your pool (usable on a vampire with 1 or less blood). Minion Tap costs you 1 additional pool. Villein costs 1 additional pool to play on this vampire.

So you choose a number between 2 and 5 included, and you move that much blood from the vampire to your pool, even if it has less.
"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Council Chairman Bochum

User avatar
hardyrange
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 3473
Joined: 21 Jan 2003, 08:39
Location: Essen
VEKN Nr.: 3820003
Contact:

Re: Rules Team Rulings - RTR 11/05/2018

Post by hardyrange » 13 May 2018, 07:53

Diskussion über die Änderung des Textbausteins "immune to frenzy cards" hin zu "frenzy cards cannot be played on":
Diese gilt zukünftig auch für weitere Karten.
Ankha wrote:
jamesatzephyr wrote:
Ankha wrote:Gotsdam, The Tired Warrior
Gotsdam is no longer immune to frenzy cards. Instead, frenzy cards cannot be played on him.

Laecanus
Laecanus is no longer immune to frenzy cards. Instead, frenzy cards cannot be played on him.
Question: is there a reason for changing these two, but not changing the minion cards with a similar effect? (Sire's Index Finger, Blade of Enoch, Call the Wild Hunt, Bestial Vengeance.)
They are not reprinted yet. They will be changed when reprinted.
"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Council Chairman Bochum

User avatar
hardyrange
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 3473
Joined: 21 Jan 2003, 08:39
Location: Essen
VEKN Nr.: 3820003
Contact:

Re: Rules Team Rulings - RTR 11/05/2018

Post by hardyrange » 13 May 2018, 07:55

Durch die Einführung des neuen Wordings "(limited)" bei Bleed-Modifiern ändert sich der Kartentext der Handvoll Karten, die dieser Limitierung schon bislang nicht unterlagen:
Ankha wrote:I forgot to mention that the bleed increasing action modifiers that previously didn't restrict the usage of another bleed increasing action modifier work as before are errated:

Command of the Beast
Only usable during a bleed action.
[dom] +1 bleed (limited).
[DOM] +1 bleed that does not count against the limit.

Divine Image
Only usable as the action is announced.
[ser] This action, this vampire gets -1 stealth, +1 strength and can prevent 1 damage each combat.
[SER] As above, with +1 bleed that does not count against the limit, only usable during a bleed action.

Leverage
Only usable during a bleed action.
Burn the Edge to get +1 bleed that does not count against the limit. You cannot gain the Edge this action (if you would get the Edge, it is burned instead).

Power of One
Requires an anarch.
[obt] Only usable when this anarch is blocked, before combat (if any). The blocking minion burns 2 blood or life.
[pot] Only usable during a bleed action. +1 bleed that does not count against the limit.
[pre] Only usable during a bleed action. +1 bleed, or +1 bleed and +1 stealth (limited).

Quicksilver Contemplation
[aus] [REACTION] +1 intercept.
[tem] [REACTION] Reduce a bleed against you by 2.
[aus][tem] [ACTION MODIFIER][REACTION] Only usable during a referendum. Force a younger vampire to abstain (this can cancel that vampire's votes and ballots).
[AUS][TEM] [ACTION MODIFIER] Only usable during a bleed action. +2 bleed that does not count against the limit.
"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Council Chairman Bochum

Post Reply