Clarifications: Murmur of the False Will and Dabbler

Ihr habt Fragen zu Regeln oder Karten. Hier ist der richtige Platz um sie zu stellen
Post Reply
User avatar
hardyrange
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 3354
Joined: 21 Jan 2003, 08:39
Location: Essen
VEKN Nr.: 3820003
Contact:

Clarifications: Murmur of the False Will and Dabbler

Post by hardyrange » 25 Aug 2019, 08:32

https://www.blackchantry.com/2019/08/24 ... bzwraOfBXA
CLARIFICATIONS: MURMUR OF THE FALSE WILL AND DABBLER

Black Chantry Productions would like to apologize for two errors in Vampire: The Eternal Struggle card texts recently, and show the correct texts. We cannot replace customers of practical reasons, but the correct texts will appear on the cards in future print runs.

ERROR IN CARD TEXT: MURMUR OF THE FALSE WILL
The card text in the first 25th Anniversary printing indicate you do not lock the minion for the redirect effect. This is wrong – you do lock the minion. Correct card text:

Murmur of the False Will
[ACTION MODIFIER] Only usable during a bleed action. +1 bleed (limited).
[DOM] [REACTION] Only usable if a younger vampire is bleeding you, after blocks are declined. Lock this reacting vampire. Change the target of the bleed to another Methuselah other than the acting vampire’s controller (that Methuselah can attempt to block).

ERROR IN CARD TEXT: DABBLER
The card text in the first printing of Heirs to the Blood 2 bundle indicate the card is only usable on your own actions. That is not the case; you can use it in other player´s turns. Correct card text:

Dabbler
Archetype. Trifle. Put this card on a vampire you control. Once each turn, this vampire can gain 1 blood or burn 1 blood to unlock after an action (successful or not) is performed during which they used 3 or more Disciplines to play cards. A vampire can have only one archetype.


"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Council Chairman Bochum

User avatar
Männele
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 5221
Joined: 19 Feb 2003, 11:44
Location: Frankfurt am Main
VEKN Nr.:
Contact:

Re: Clarifications: Murmur of the False Will and Dabbler

Post by Männele » 25 Aug 2019, 10:48

Sie bleiben sich treu. :(((
Ich habe noch nie etwas vergessen. Das wüsste ich.

User avatar
Rudolf
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 3482
Joined: 15 Apr 2009, 15:19
VEKN Nr.:
Contact:

Re: Clarifications: Murmur of the False Will and Dabbler

Post by Rudolf » 25 Aug 2019, 10:53

Einmal davon abgesehen dass es BCP sicherlich peinlich ist, ist es insbesondere für Anfänger halt echt doof, dass neu gedruckte Karten falsche Texte haben. Andererseits: Es ist nicht das erste Mal, dass so etwas passiert, und es wird natürlich nicht das letzte Mal gewesen sein.
National Coordinator Germany
--------------------------------------------------------
Toreador-Prinz von Darmstadt, dem Herzen des Jugendstils
--------------------------------------------------------
Tu sais que la mort est femme ...

Image

Post Reply