Was bedeutet "Since your last turn"

Ihr habt Fragen zu Regeln oder Karten. Hier ist der richtige Platz um sie zu stellen
Post Reply
Hobbesgoblin
Ancilla
Ancilla
Posts: 89
Joined: 10 Oct 2019, 01:02
VEKN Nr.:
Contact:

Was bedeutet "Since your last turn"

Post by Hobbesgoblin »

Die frage kam auf bzgl Daemonic Posession

Daemonic Posession
Action
2B
Only usable if a minion controlled by another Methuselah has been burned since your last turn.
[nec]Move that minion from his owner's ash heap to your ready region with 1 blood or life, and lock them.
[NEC]As above, but do not lock the minion.

Ich habe diesen Post dazu gefunden
Everything that's happened since you last ended your turn, up to the present moment. So in the situation where there are five players, and it just goes round the table:

1: Your turn (your last turn)
2: B's turn
3: C's turn
4: D's turn
5: E's turn
6: Your turn again

During your turn in 6, you can use it to bring back a minion who was burned during 2, 3, 4, 5 or 6. But not anything that happened in 1 or earlier.

If you act out-of-turn - say you have Enkil Cog or something - and you were acting during, for example, D's turn (4), you could use it to bring back a minion who was burned during 2, 3 or 4.
der sich auf folgendes ([LSJ 20020429]) bezieht
LSJ wrote: > Compel the Spirit, Daemonic Possession and Resurrection specifically
> apply to cards that have been burned "since your last turn." If the
> card you wish to affect burns on your own turn, can you Compel/etc it on
> the same turn, on your next turn, both or neither?

Same.

The current (same) turn is "since your last turn."
Your next turn won't qualify.



User avatar
Rudolf
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 3589
Joined: 15 Apr 2009, 15:19
VEKN Nr.:
Contact:

Re: Was bedeutet "Since your last turn"

Post by Rudolf »

Es bedeutet "seitdem du das letzte Mal am Zug warst". Es bezieht sich also auf alle Ereignisse seither, die bestimmte Effekte triggern können.

Der Klassiker ist: Jemand begeht Diablerie, und du bringst in deinem (nächsten) Turn erfolgreich Carlton Van Wyk ins Spiel, der dann in der Discard Phase aufopferungsvoll den bösen Diableristen entsorgt ... :wink:
National Coordinator Germany
--------------------------------------------------------
Toreador-Prinz von Darmstadt, dem Herzen des Jugendstils
--------------------------------------------------------
Someone losing his last pool because he did not pay attention is a regular source of VPs.

Image

Hobbesgoblin
Ancilla
Ancilla
Posts: 89
Joined: 10 Oct 2019, 01:02
VEKN Nr.:
Contact:

Re: Was bedeutet "Since your last turn"

Post by Hobbesgoblin »

Der ganz konkrete Fall war, ob Daemonic Posession einen Vampir zurückholen darf der IM lezten zug geburned wurde.
Meine Interpretation (und die des vekn.net Posts) ist nein, weil das Timing-Fenster erst mit dem ENDE des lezten Zugs beginnt, aber man darf damit einen Vampir zurückholen der im AKTUELLEN zug geburned wurde, weil der AKTUELLE Zug offensichtlich seit dem LETZTEN zug war.

User avatar
Rudolf
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 3589
Joined: 15 Apr 2009, 15:19
VEKN Nr.:
Contact:

Re: Was bedeutet "Since your last turn"

Post by Rudolf »

Hobbesgoblin wrote:
18 Apr 2020, 01:39
Der ganz konkrete Fall war, ob Daemonic Posession einen Vampir zurückholen darf der IM lezten zug geburned wurde.
Meine Interpretation (und die des vekn.net Posts) ist nein, weil das Timing-Fenster erst mit dem ENDE des lezten Zugs beginnt, aber man darf damit einen Vampir zurückholen der im AKTUELLEN zug geburned wurde, weil der AKTUELLE Zug offensichtlich seit dem LETZTEN zug war.
Stimme deiner Ausführung zu.
National Coordinator Germany
--------------------------------------------------------
Toreador-Prinz von Darmstadt, dem Herzen des Jugendstils
--------------------------------------------------------
Someone losing his last pool because he did not pay attention is a regular source of VPs.

Image

Post Reply