Page 1 of 1

Touch of Clarity - ruling bei EC 2018

Posted: 03 Oct 2018, 10:26
by Jörg
Ein Ruling bei der EC 2018 (siehe VEKN-Newsletter Sept 2018) hat mich irritiert:
Can I On the Qui Vive + Touch of Clarity an action card?
Yes.
Ich bin ich der Meinung, dass das „as card is played“-Fenster mit dem Spielen von On the qui vive geschlossen ist, so dass ToC nicht mehr gespielt werden kann.

Touch of Clarity, Action Modifier/Reaction, 1 blood, Dementation
Usable by an acting minion or any untapped ready minion.
[dem] Cancel a non-combat card that requires Dementation, Dominate [dom] or Presence [pre] as it is played (no cost is paid). Tap this vampire.
[DEM] As above, but do not tap this vampire.

Re: Touch of Clarity - ruling bei EC 2018

Posted: 03 Oct 2018, 10:53
by Rudolf
Das liegt am Kartentext von "On the Qui Vive" (und ähnlicher "Wakes"):
»This reacting minion can play reaction cards and attempt to block as though untapped until the current action is concluded.«

Es wird ein "Möglichkeitenfenster" geschaffen, kein Zeitfenster.

Re: Touch of Clarity - ruling bei EC 2018

Posted: 03 Oct 2018, 12:13
by Jörg
„As it is played“ ist doch nur als direkte Reaction auf das Spielen einer Karte möglich, d.h. nur mit einer Karte, die ich auf der Hand habe und sofort spielen kann. Die Wake-Karten versetzen ein locked Minion zwar in die Lage, reaction cards zu spielen. Allerdings ist es nach dem Wake für das Spielen von ToC dann zu spät.
Genau wie beim Erciyes Fragment ( viewtopic.php?f=108&t=1124&p=11362&hili ... yed#p11362 ): Wenn ich das locke um wie im dortigen Beispiel ein DI aus dem Ashheep meines Preys zu holen - oder die Barrens locke -ist das „as played“-Fenster zu, und ich kann die DI nicht mehr spielen.

Re: Touch of Clarity - ruling bei EC 2018

Posted: 03 Oct 2018, 12:47
by Rudolf
Nein, bei den Erciyes Fragments ist es anders, weil du -- wenn es noch nicht "aufgeladen" ist -- einen Tap-to-Effekt hast.

Re: Touch of Clarity - ruling bei EC 2018

Posted: 03 Oct 2018, 12:51
by Jörg
Okay, dann liegt da der Unterschied. Vielen Dank für die Erklärung!

Re: Touch of Clarity - ruling bei EC 2018

Posted: 03 Oct 2018, 14:28
by hardyrange
http://www.vekn.net/general-rulings
Playing Cards:

A card can be canceled "as it is played" (with Sudden Reversal, Direct Intervention, etc.) only as it is played. The only cards that can be played "as" another one is played are the ones the players have in their hands at the time. You cannot use the Barrens after a master card is played, for example, to attempt to draw into a Sudden Reversal to cancel it. [RTR 20040501]

Terminology:

"As played" (a phrase used by many card-canceling effects) comes after the card in question is fully announced and before the played card is replaced and before the effect the play generates. In general, no card or effect can be used in this window. The only ones that can be arethe effects that say so, and Wake-style effects that enable such cards to be played ("may play reaction cards" effects, not "untap self" or other effects). [RTR]

Re: Touch of Clarity - ruling bei EC 2018

Posted: 05 Oct 2018, 06:01
by Murat
Wenn ich nur mit meinen aktuellen Handkarten reagieren darf, bedeutet das dann, dass ich On the Que Vive nicht replacen darf bevor ich z. B. Touch of Clarity spiele.

Re: Touch of Clarity - ruling bei EC 2018

Posted: 05 Oct 2018, 08:34
by Rudolf
Murat wrote:
05 Oct 2018, 06:01
Wenn ich nur mit meinen aktuellen Handkarten reagieren darf, bedeutet das dann, dass ich On the Que Vive nicht replacen darf bevor ich z. B. Touch of Clarity spiele.
Das ist so genau genommen nicht korrekt, auch wenn es gern so gehandhabt wird: Den Regeln entsprechend musst du eigentlich erst auf 7 Handkarten aufziehen, aber du solltest kenntlich machen, dass die Karte, die du dann spielen mochtest, nicht das Replacement ist.